Gunter ISD Board Nominated …

Congratulations to the Gunter ISD Board of Trustees who was named Region 10’s small school district nominee for the 2015 TASA Outstanding School Board Awards. GISD is one of 16 school districts across the state who will be considered for School Board of the Year. Congratulations and many thanks to: Jeff Banks, Ron Box, LD Byrd, Dr. Gary Harris, John Jonas, Candy Leonard, Scott Meyerdirk and Steve Smith!

Read the Herald Democrat writeup.

Be sure to thank these board members for their service to our kids, our superintendent, ours schools, our teachers, and our town. They are representing Gunter and Gunter’s tradition of excellence well.




Expose your business to thousands each month

Advertise on